The European Corporate Governance Institute
Contact details and online feedbackSearch the site or the webAccess to Members' areaNavigate your way around the siteDisclaimer noticeHow to get the most out of this site
click menu to expand
Prints this page on a local printer

ECGI Committees

The Board has appointed, or will appoint, a number of committees to undertake specific functions of the Institute. The membership of these committees, their remit, deliberations and decisions are available on this website.

Currently appointed are:

the Membership Committee chaired by the Chairman, Mr David Devlin, Chairman, European Corporate Governance Institute (ECGI), which vets and approves applications for membership of the Institute.

See Membership Directory for the list of current ECGI members

the Fellowship Committee chaired by Professor Steven Kaplan, Neubauer Family Professor of Entrepreneurship and Finance, University of Chicago Graduate School of Business which oversees the election by the current Fellows of distinguished academics as EGCI Fellows.

See list of current ECGI Fellows

the Research Committee chaired by Professor Colin Mayer, Peter Moores Professor of Management Studies, Said Business School, University of Oxford, which initiates and oversees ECGI research projects in the field of Corporate Governance.

Go to ECGI's Research portal

the Nominations Committee chaired by Professor Gérard Hertig, Professor of Law, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology which identifies and recommends nominations to the ECGI Board.

See list of current Board Members