The European Corporate Governance Institute
Contact details and online feedbackSearch the site or the webAccess to Members' areaNavigate your way around the siteDisclaimer noticeHow to get the most out of this site
click menu to expand
Prints this page on a local printer
ECGI Fellows nominated in 2002

The following 22 new Fellows were appointed in 2002. Click here to see the full list.

Professor Franklin Allen, Professor of Finance and Economics, Imperial College Business School, Brevan Howard Centre

Professor Theodor Baums, Director of the Institute for Law and Finance, Johann Wolfgang Goethe University, Frankfurt am Main

Professor Lucian Bebchuk, William J. Friedman and Alicia Townsend Friedman Professor of Law, Economics, and Finance, Harvard Law School

Professor Erik Berglof, Director of the Institute of Global Affairs (IGA), London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE)

Professor Patrick Bolton, Barbara and David Zalaznick Professor of Business, Columbia Business School

Professor Mathias Dewatripont, Professor of Economics, UniversitÚ Libre de Bruxelles

Professor Julian Franks, Professor of Finance, London Business School

Professor Henry Hansmann, Oscar M Ruebhausen Professor of Law, Yale Law School

Professor Oliver Hart, Andrew E. Furer Professor of Economics, Department of Economics, Harvard University

Professor Martin Hellwig, Director, Max Planck Institute for Research on Collective Goods

Professor Bengt Holmstr÷m, Paul A. Samuelson Professor of Economics, MIT

Professor (em.) Klaus Hopt, Emeritus Professor, Max Planck Institute for Comparative and International Private Law

Professor Michael Jensen, Jesse Isidor Straus Professor of Business Administration, Emeritus, Graduate School of Business Administration, Harvard University

Professor Colin Mayer, Peter Moores Professor of Management Studies, Said Business School, University of Oxford

Professor Marco Pagano, Professor of Economics, FacoltÓ di Economia, UniversitÓ di Napoli Federico II

Professor Mark Roe, David Burg Professor of Law, Harvard Law School

Professor Ailsa Roell, Professor of International and Public Affairs, Columbia University

Professor Roberta Romano, Sterling Professor of Law and Director, Yale Law School Center for the Study of Corporate Law, Yale Law School

Professor Andrei Shleifer, Professor of Economics, Harvard University

Professor Jean Tirole, Scientific Director, Institut d'Economie Industrielle

Emeritus Professor Eddy Wymeersch, Founder, Financial Law Institute, Ghent University Law School

Professor Luigi Zingales, Robert C. McCormack Professor Entrepreneurship & Finance, University of Chicago, Booth School of Business