The European Corporate Governance Institute
Contact details and online feedbackSearch the site or the webAccess to Members' areaNavigate your way around the siteDisclaimer noticeHow to get the most out of this site
click menu to expand
Prints this page on a local printer
2010 Working Paper Competition

The winners of the two prizes in the 2010 Working Paper Competition were announced at ECGI's General Assembly held in Luxembourg on 6 May 2010.

The Standard Life Investments Finance Prize
The €5,000 prize for the best paper in the Finance series is sponsored by the leading investment company, Standard Life Investments.
The winning paper:
Subprime Crisis and Board (In-)Competence: Private vs. Public Banks in Germany
ECGI Finance Working Paper No. 247/2009

The authors of this paper are Harald Hau from INSEAD and Marcel Thum from TU Dresden, Ifo Dresden and CESifo.

The Allen & Overy Law Prize

The €5,000 prize for the best paper in the Law series is sponsored by the international legal practice, Allen & Overy.

The authors of this paper are John Armour from the University of Oxford, Simon Deakin and Priya Lele from the University of Cambridge, and Mathias Siems from the University of East Anglia (UEA) and University of Cambridge.

See more photographs from the 2010 award ceremony in Luxembourg.
Click here for more photographs

For further details of these prestigious prizes, see: